Fri, 27 Sept

National Tourism Award to Gajner Palace, Gajner, Bikaner

Flagship hotel of HRH Group of Hotels, Gajner Palace, Gajner, Bikaner was awarded the National Tourism Awards for the year 2017-18 under Best Heritage Hotel Category.

Mr. Lakshyaraj Singh Mewar, Executive Director, HRH Group of Hotels received the National Tourism Award in the 'Best Heritage Hotel (Basic)' Category for Gajner Palace, Gajner, Bikaner with Mr. Madan Singh Shekhawat, Executive General Manager - Northern Region, HRH Group of Hotels from Union Minister of State for Tourism & Culture (IC) Mr. Prahlad Singh Patel, along with Secretary-General of UNWTO, Mr. Zurab Pololikashvili. The ceremony was graced by Vice President of India, Mr. M. Venkaiah Naidu. A total of 76 Awards under various categories were presented this year.

The National Tourism Awards 2017-18 was presented on World Tourism Day at Vigyan Bhawan,New Delhi as United Nations World Tourism Organisation (UNWTO) has chosen India as the host country to celebrate World Tourism Day 2019 on the theme 'Tourism and Jobs: A better future for all'.

The Ministry of Tourism annually presents National Tourism Award to various segments of the travel, tourism and hospitality industry. These awards are being given since the early 1990s and are presented to State Governments / Union Territories, classified hotels, heritage hotels, approved travel agents, tour operators and tourist transport operators, individuals and other private organizations in recognition of their performance in their respective fields and also to encourage healthy competition with an aim to promote tourism. The National Tourism Awards have over the years emerged as a prestigious recognition of achievements in the travel, tourism and hospitality sector.

The award ceremony was attended by several dignitaries from the hotel, tourism, service industry and 82 international delegates also participated in the WTD Celebration.

Mr. Lakshyaraj Singh Mewar and Mr. Madan Singh Shekhawat

Mr. M. Venkaiah Naidu, Mr. Prahlad Singh Patel, Mr. Zurab Pololikashvili and other dignitaries

Mr. Lakshyaraj Singh Mewar and Mr. Madan Singh Shekhawat receiving the National Tourism Award 2017-18 under 'Best Heritage Hotel (Basic)' category from Mr. Prahlad Singh Patel and Mr. Zurab Pololikashvili

First Prev 04 Next Last